How does Mike Gallagher fuel up for the ACLI Capital Challenge? He doesn’t

Rep. Mike Gallagher and Sen. Kyrsten Sinema pose after running the ACLI Capital Challenge (Nathan Ouellette/CQ Roll Call)

The ACLI Capital Challenge ran for its 38th year Wednesday as members of Congress, the judiciary and executive branch, and the media came together for an early morning jaunt through Anacostia Park.

Rep. Mike Gallagher secured the title of fastest man in Congress for the third year in a row, while freshman Sen. Kyrsten Sinema won fastest woman in Congress, beating both her own time from last year and the record held by former Senator Kelly Ayotte.

Get breaking news alerts and more from Roll Call on your iPhone.